Sailing has been a active sport in Wanganui since the late 1800’s.
Sailing Wanganui is one of many sailing clubs in New Zealand excelling in both its senior and junior fleets.


Want to learn how to sail? we offer coaching for both adults and children call bob (021 803 744) for more info
“Giving it a try is much better than sitting back and worrying about what people will think if we fail” – Sir Peter Blake



  • There has been an update to the rules adding rule 16.2 see the updated blue book
    • 61.2, A boat starting more than Four Minutes after the starting signal will be scored “DID NOT START” without a hearing. This changes rule A4


Please always come 90 minutes before start time for rigging and briefing, racing will commence without you.

Next Event

16th May  – winter sailing series

 Start time:  12:00

Up and Coming

30th May  – winter sailing series

 Start time:  11:00

13th June  – winter sailing series

 Start time:   10:00

27th June  – winter sailing series

 Start time:   10:00

11th July  – winter sailing series

 Start time:   10:00

25th July  – winter sailing series

 Start time:   10:00

15th August  – winter sailing series

 Start time:   13:00

29th August  – winter sailing series

 Start time:   12:30

Events elsewhere

Wellington centreboard regatta – 27th-28th march

This regatta will occur at worser bay yacht club with undoubtedly some awesome racing.

NOR Wellington Centreboard Championships 2021 Final


Club Documentation

Sailing programme 2020-2021

New Member, Fees and membership Form

Sailing Wangnaui Health and Safety Plan

Sailing Wanganui Blue Book 2020-2021


2020-2021 Results (current results)

Walker & Thomas Championship 24-26

Walker & Thomas Handicap Series 24-26


2019-2020 Results

Sunday Series Final Results Handicap 2019-2020

Sunday Series Final Results Championship 2019-2020

StudHolme Cup 2019-2020

Mark Foy Series 2019 -2020

Champion Of the River 2019-20


2018-2019 Results

2019 Wanganui Open Cup

Walker & Thomas Sunday Championship

Walker & Thomas Sunday Handicap

Wanganui Winter Series 2019

Sunday Series Handicap 2018-2019

Sunday Series Champ 2018-2019

Whanganui Regatta Results 2019

Masters Games Final Results 2019

2018 Bic Champs

2018 Mark Foy






Please support our sponsors